8 Comments

The Secret to Success is FACEBOOK

Almost 500 MILLION Users on FACEBOOK

If your goal is to sell a product online, ignore the negativity from the media about Facebook. Perhaps, if you hate Facebook, it’s time to change your attitude. With nearly 500 million Facebook users, how can you afford NOT to be there?

Do you want to sell more books?

Today, Facebook is my #1 social media site on the net. Every morning I post links about marketing tips, new reviews and interviews. Included, I post updated social status information about my personal life. Short, snappy notes, keep my followers up to date and interested.

>FACT – 41% of American households have a FACEBOOK account. Nearly, 500 MILLION users!<

How do I direct my viewers from Facebook back to my site where my books are sold?

1.) Know your audience – To get attention and keep my audience from leaving and wanting to come back, I create unique pages that are on topics of interest. I put myself in their shoes so I know what interests them.

>The majority of the FB audience are women over the age of 45 and making over 60K annually. 53% have children<

My feature page is  filled with pictures, podcasts and valuable content or resource materials—topics  suited to the majority of the FB audience.

*The link I use will take the viewers back to my site where my books are sold.*

2.) Be genuine, prove your an expert, and show interest – Again, think of where your audience will hang- out on Facebook. Join FB group pages. Engage with your audience by participating in discussions. Leave comments, ask questions, and respond to concerns. Be fun. Click the thumbs-up to show interest in their links and posts.

3.) Promote your FB Fan Pages and FB Group – Don’t forget to invite others to your fan page by leaving a functioning link at the bottom of your blog posts or as part of your signature.

Example:

Unfortunately…yet amazingly, I’ve maxed-out with 5,000 followers on my personal Facebook page, so please join me for free daily marketing tips on these interactive Facebook sites:

Welcome to:

Conquer All Obstacles – Jo-Anne Vandermeulen’s Page – http://bit.ly/9ZbMOo

Fans of Jo-Anne Vandermeulen – Group – http://bit.ly/cHOkBV

Premium Promotional Tips – Jo-Anne Vandermeulen’s Page – http://bit.ly/awp1KJ

If your goal is to sell a product online, ignore the negativity from the media about Facebook. Perhaps, if you hate Facebook, it’s time to change your attitude….especially if there are almost 500  million members online.

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Do you find these blog posts valuable? To order “PREMIUM PROMOTIONAL TIPS FOR WRITERS” today from the author: Click HERE!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

WELCOME – To subscribe to this blog so posts automatically show-up in your inbox email, click HERE.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

FOLLOW ME  on Twitter –  @conquerall

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

8 comments on “The Secret to Success is FACEBOOK

  1. Facebook certainly has its place, but before a business jumps on the bandwagon and sets up fan pages, etc, they need to have a clear strategy in mind. Why and how it will benefit their business. They also need someone to regularly update it and keep it current. Many factors to consider…

  2. I find facebook essential in promoting my writings. Engagement feedback is amazing…

  3. […] Comments Tomás Ó Cárthaigh on The Secret to Success is …Jo-Anne Vandermeulen on Calling ALL Authors…YOU are in…Jon Guenther on Calling ALL […]

  4. I agree…my independent publishing venture has uncovered our top 10 tips to leverage Facebook into higher book sales: http://bit.ly/sY5du4

  5. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or
    something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this
    is magnificent blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a comment